News

Service Changes From Sunday, April 24
4 weeks ago Wed 20th Apr 2022
Newport Transport is delighted to announce significant changes to its services, including new routes and Sunday services.
Good Luck to the Welsh Ambulance Service Rugby Team
1 month ago Tue 12th Apr 2022
We're delighted to be transporting the new Welsh Ambulance Service Trust (WAST) Rugby Union Team to their first international rugby match!
Easter 2022 Timetable
1 month ago Mon 4th Apr 2022
Please find the amended timetable schedule for the Easter weekend (15/04 to 18/04/22).
Happy Retirement to John our long serving mechanic
1 month ago Wed 23rd Mar 2022
After 45 years of working at Newport Transport as a Bus Mechanic, John is retiring and beginning a new adventure.
Ukraine Collection Effort
2 months ago Fri 18th Mar 2022
Board our Blue & Yellow Double Decker Bus and contribute to the collection effort.
A Case For Bus Travel
2 months ago Thu 10th Mar 2022
With the price of fuel ever-increasing and free bus travel for March, it's now the time to give bus travel a go.
Six Nations Event Diversion - Route 30
2 months ago Wed 9th Mar 2022
Changes to drop off and pick up bus stops in Cardiff City Centre on event day.
Newport Transport shows support to the people of Ukraine
2 months ago Fri 4th Mar 2022
Newport Transport brands a double-decker bus to the colours of the Ukrainian flag - read here why
Newport Half Marathon Diversions
2 months ago Wed 2nd Mar 2022
City of Newport Half Marathon is taking place Sunday, March 6 - Diversions will be in place due to road closures.
Newport Transport Celebrates St David's Day
2 months ago Tue 1st Mar 2022