News

Expected disruption to Chepstow Services - Monday, July 4
Yesterday Thu 30th Jun 2022
Due to a planned protest on the Prince of Wales bridge, a temporary timetable will be in place for the T7.
T7 temporary timetable during Severn Bridge weekend closure
2 days ago Wed 29th Jun 2022
T7 Traws Cymru temporary timetable in place due to M48 Severn Bridge closure
Armed Forces Day - Saturday, June 25
1 week ago Thu 23rd Jun 2022
On Armed Forces Day, Newport Bus will once again show its support to our serving troops and veterans.
Re-introduction of services to Allt-yr-yn and Brynglas
2 weeks ago Wed 15th Jun 2022
Announcement of the Allt-yr-yn and Brynglas routes and improved times for 40/41 service, from Monday, June 20.
Service Changes From Sunday, April 24
2 months ago Wed 20th Apr 2022
Newport Transport is delighted to announce significant changes to its services, including new routes and Sunday services.
Good Luck to the Welsh Ambulance Service Rugby Team
2 months ago Tue 12th Apr 2022
We're delighted to be transporting the new Welsh Ambulance Service Trust (WAST) Rugby Union Team to their first international rugby match!
Easter 2022 Timetable
2 months ago Mon 4th Apr 2022
Please find the amended timetable schedule for the Easter weekend (15/04 to 18/04/22).
Happy Retirement to John our long serving mechanic
3 months ago Wed 23rd Mar 2022
After 45 years of working at Newport Transport as a Bus Mechanic, John is retiring and beginning a new adventure.
Ukraine Collection Effort
3 months ago Fri 18th Mar 2022
Board our Blue & Yellow Double Decker Bus and contribute to the collection effort.
A Case For Bus Travel
3 months ago Thu 10th Mar 2022
With the price of fuel ever-increasing and free bus travel for March, it's now the time to give bus travel a go.