News

Days out with Newport Bus
6 months ago Thu 15th Jul 2021
Discover your area with Newport Bus. Here are a few suggestions on where to go and how to get there. Happy car-free days this summer!
Minor Timetable changes - 26A/C, 29 & X30 services
6 months ago Tue 13th Jul 2021
From July 18, additional services to routes 26 A/C and 29 and minor change on the X30 Cardiff.
Newport Transport supports Clean Air Day in style
7 months ago Mon 14th Jun 2021
Enjoy #CleanAirDay with Free travel and a primary school competition
Newport Transport first Dementia Friendly Bus Company in Wales!
8 months ago Thu 20th May 2021
Another first for Newport Bus, making all drivers dementia friendly aware so that they can support people living with dementia to ....
Newport and Cardiff Bus collaborate on m-ticket update for Service 30
8 months ago Mon 17th May 2021
Customers on the 30 Service can now travel seamlessly using either the Newport Bus app or Cardiff Bus app.
Newport Bus launches a new website
9 months ago Wed 21st Apr 2021
Customers of Newport Bus are now benefitting from the latest in transport technology with a new website.
More electric buses for Newport Bus!
9 months ago Thu 15th Apr 2021
Newport Transport is delighted to announce that it has ordered 16 new fully electric buses, making a third of its fleet zero-emission
National Day of Reflection - 23rd of March 2021
10 months ago Tue 23rd Mar 2021
Let’s get together on this day and reflect on this unprecedented time we're facing and hope for a brighter future.
Service changes to support return to school
10 months ago Wed 10th Mar 2021
From Monday 15th of March, all services operating to Newport Secondary Schools will operate with one vehicle operating every route.
Keeping You Safe On Our Buses
11 months ago Tue 23rd Feb 2021
Delivering high-quality cleaning services to help prevent the spread of COVID-19 and protect drivers and passengers.